Can you purge in Revit?

Click Manage tab Settings panel (Purge Unused). The Purge Unused dialog lists views, families, and other objects that can be deleted from the current project. By default, all unused objects are selected for purging. Select or clear check boxes to indicate the objects to purge from the project.

What happens when you purge in Revit?

Purging a Revit model assists in removing unused families, views, and objects from a project. … So when you purge out a family, its materials now might be unused in the project and when you next launch the Purge Unused dialog you may see additional materials that can be purged from the project.

What is purging in Revit?

Purging: Purging helps remove unused families, views, and objects from a project. The model should be purged after every submittal and milestone to remove the surplus objects that have accumulated in the project. … Warnings: Revit produces a list of potential problems in the project.

How do you purge a family in Revit?

Select the family or type to delete. Tip: To select more than one family or type, press and hold Ctrl while selecting. Do either of the following: Right-click, and click Delete from Project.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I hide guide lines in SketchUp?

How do you purge unused furniture in Revit?

Purge Revit families



If you want to delete unused family files, click [Purge Unused] from the Manage tab. Use caution when using this function; you will lose all family and views you are not using. I recommend you make a copy or save as the original file and [Purge Unused].

How do you purge unused line styles in Revit?

You can delete any user-created line styles.

  1. Click Manage tab Settings panel Additional Settings drop-down Line Styles.
  2. In the Line Styles dialog, select the line style name.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. When prompted to confirm the deletion, click Yes.

How do you purge levels in Revit?

If you want to delete the level but not its associated views or hosted elements, export the details of the warning list. Using that information, locate each item (use the Select by ID tool), and change its associated level. Then delete the level.

Where is the purge in Revit?

Go to “Manage” tab > “Purge Unused” (under Settings panel), select “Check All” to automatically purge unnecessary model elements. Also, remove unused Links. Got to “Manage” > “Manage Links” (under Manage Project panel). Click through the tabs to remove all the links (AutoCAD and Revit Links) from the file.

How do you purge a wall type in Revit?

If you go into the Project Browser and expand Families, you can then expand the category that contains the family or type that you want to delete. Select the family or type that you want to delete, right-click and select Delete.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you get autocad on macbook?

What does purge unused do?

Remove unused views, families, and other objects from the project to improve performance and reduce file size. Before purging unused objects, it is recommended that you create a backup project file. Attention: If the project is workset-enabled, all worksets must be open to use this tool.

How do you audit a model in Revit?

In Revit, click File tab Open (Project).



Audit a Model

  1. Navigate to the folder where the model resides, and select it. For a workshared model, navigate to and select the central model.
  2. Select the Audit option.
  3. Click OK.

How do you delete a title block family in Revit?

Delete and drag

  1. Open the sheet.
  2. In the drawing area, select the title block, and press DELETE . …
  3. In the Project Browser, under Families Annotation Symbols, expand the desired title block.
  4. Drag the title block from the Project Browser to the sheet, and click to place it.

What is unique to a newly created workset?

However, if the workset was just created, a dialog will appear stating that the project has not been synchronized to central since this workset was created. You can only change the Editable status after the new worksets are synchronized from the local model to the central model.

How do I create a workset in Revit?

Create Worksets

  1. Open your local copy of the central model.
  2. Click Collaborate tab Manage Collaboration panel (Worksets).
  3. In the Worksets dialog, click New.
  4. In the New Workset dialog, enter a name for the new workset.
  5. To display the workset in all project views, select Visible in all views. …
  6. Click OK.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you create a concrete texture in AutoCAD?
Special Project