How do you delete a group in SketchUp?

If you no longer need a group, select the group entity and choose Edit > Ungroup from the menu bar. Or context-click the selection and choose Ungroup from the menu that appears.

How do you delete groupings?

Delete a group

  1. Sign in to Google Groups.
  2. Click the name of a group.
  3. On the left, click Group settings. Delete group.
  4. Click Delete group.
  5. Click OK to confirm.

How do I delete a group message?

If you want to remove the group text from your messaging app entirely, you’ll need to take one more step. 4. After muting the group text, tap and hold the conversation again, then tap the “Delete” button in the bottom-right of the screen.

How do I uninstall Helen in SketchUp?

Tap the Info button ( ) on the model and then tap the Delete button which looks like a trash can.

How do you ungroup components in SketchUp?

If you no longer need a group, select the group entity and choose Edit > Ungroup from the menu bar. Or context-click the selection and choose Ungroup from the menu that appears. Everything in the group becomes a separate entity again.

Can you explode a model in SketchUp?

To break up the object, click to select it and choose Edit > Group > Explode or Edit > Component > Explode.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How do I stop Revit printing?

How do you separate two components in SketchUp?

Make Unique: Sometimes you want to make changes to only one or a few of the instances of a component in your model. In this case, select the instance(s) you want to edit, right-click one of them, and choose Make Unique from the context menu. This option turns the instances you selected into a separate component.

How do I edit a component in SketchUp?

Editing all instances of a component



To open the context, you can double-click the component. Or select it, context-click the selection, and choose Edit Component, or simply hit Enter. Use the SketchUp drawing tools to edit your component.

How do I remove all materials from SketchUp?

That will show you what materials are currently in the model. If you then click the black arrow at the right side of the box with a menu box inside of it for additional options, you will see an option to “Delete all.” Click the “Delete all” option and *poof* everything is restored to the default material.

Special Project